top of page

9 month update - Packing bags to start travelling!

Edith has really taken off this month! Shortly after I posted that she was trying hard to get off her belly and pull up on things, she quickly figured out how to get her feet under her. I thought I had another 2 weeks when I walked by her room one afternoon (when she was supposed to be taking a nap) and heard her singing, peaked in, and saw the child hanging from her armpits draped over the side of her crib!! Her mattress was lowered almost as low as it could go because I knew it'd be just a few more weeks, if that, where she'd be standing in her crib! Even when I sat her on the ground to lower her mattress, I turned around to see she'd pulled up against her sister's bed and was standing next to it. Agggh! Now, every time I see her, she's standing against something. Not quite travelling on feet yet, but it's coming!


She's also got EIGHT teeth now! And not tiny stubs...like full on chompers. The top teeth seemed to all come in at once...poor thing only had one or two real nights of fussiness though!

So if you remember last year when Grace wore the infamous green dress, it was time for Edith to have her turn! I was SO HAPPY with our photographer, Sweet Serendipity went above and beyond to give us the best customer service. 10/10 would recommend!

Clockwise starting from the top right: Me, Morgan, Ashlyn, Madison, Mackenzie, Grace, Edith

Lately, the majority of the diapers we've been washing are Edith's because Grace is starting to use her potty more during the day! Only wearing diapers now to sleep. We brought out the teepee I made for her 1st birthday and put her potty in it so she wouldn't have to run to the bathroom each time. Dubbed it...the peepee teepee. It was a hit and made the transition pretty smooth! She's only had a handful of accidents in the last month. I never thought I'd be proud to clean poop out of a plastic pot lol. Think we'll have it down pat by the time Pre-K starts this Fall!


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

CATEGORIES

bottom of page