top of page

7 month update - I like to move it move it!


I'm glad I waited a few days to post this 7 month update because now I can say we have an army crawler! Mathias and I went to Charleston's first burn (which was 1000% amazing) so I didn't get a chance to post before we left. But the day we got back home, Edith started moving herself around the living room which she has had zero interest in doing until now. Never did connect rolls, just went straight to belly scooting!

After our first family beach trip, both girls came down with a sinus infection. Grace has never been on antibiotics before so it was a first for both of them. Seeing her truly sick for the first time was so pitiful. I just kept thinking, "How did I ever yell at this little angel baby??" Thankfully, everyone is much better but it sure did linger and hit every person on the house.

This month, we figured out Edith actually does like carrots, as long as they're cold. I think it feels good on her teething gums (2 more popped up on her bottom gum)! So she's been eating our homegrown sweet potatoes and carrots, and learned how to drink from a sippy cup! Grace always cheers her sister on and claps for her when she learns something new...it's so cute.


RECENT POSTS

FEATURED POSTS

CATEGORIES

bottom of page